Vision or Delusion

Leave a comment

December 21, 2012 by huionn

As startup founder, I start wondering what I have is vision or delusion. I am kind of depressed to realize that the concepts seem like a common sense to me are strange to others.

I think I will only know the answer after I launch my product…

btw, what is my vision? Something like what Stephen R. Covey said.

Q: Why is there so much confidence that the Knowledge Worker Age will increase productivity so significantly?

A: Simply because people are empowered; and not only people, but entire cultures. These cultures will experience an internalization of the idea of interdependency so that the mores and norms are supportive of being productive and everyone will be accountable to everybody. This will unleash incredible energy, talent, creativity, resourcefulness, and new ideas. If I could have people understand one key paradigm of the Knowledge Worker Age it would be that you manage things, but you lead people. That is how we will empower them.

http://www.stephencovey.com/blog/?p=15


I suddenly recalled what I read from Paul Graham’s article

Noticing
Once you’re living in the future in some respect, the way to notice startup ideas is to look for things that seem to be missing. If you’re really at the leading edge of a rapidly changing field, there will be things that are obviously missing…

Leave a Reply

